Five shortlisted teams, each of which includes an Indigenous design partner, were invited to develop a concept based on a detailed project design brief. The five shortlisted design teams are listed in alphabetical order below:


Brook McIlroy, Trahan Architects, and Hood Design Studio

Diamond Schmitt, Smoke Architecture, and MVVA

Hariri Pontarini, LMN Architects, Tawaw Collective, Smoke Architecture, and SLA

RDHA, Mecanoo, Two Row Architect, and NAK Design Strategies

Zeidler Architecture, Diller Scofidio + Renfro, Two Row Architect, and PLANT Architect